Why Wizkid Could Postpone "Made in Lagos" album release

1 month ago

Why Wizkid Could Postpone "Made in Lagos" album release [A MUST READ] - The release of the highly anticipated "Made in Lagos" album by RCA recording artist and Starboy Entertainment boss, Wizkid could just be postponed. 


Ayo "Wizkid" Balogun had earlier announced his fourth studio album "Made in Lagos" will be dropping on October 15, 2020. Wizzy having kept his fans hungry for this project finally revealed he will be dishing out the project next tomorrow. 


Though Wizkid and his record label or management is yet to release any statement as regards to the tracklist of this album, we have been able to gather the following: the album shall feature Burna Boy, Skepta, Damian Marley, Ella Mai, Terri, and H.E.R. It is a 14 track project with two singles "Smile" featuring H.E.R and "No Stress". 


See Wizkid "Made In Lagos" album tracklist  as seen on amazon music.


1 Reckless 

2 Ginger feat. Burna Boy

3 Longtime feat. Skepta

4 Mighty Wine

5 Blessed feat. Damian Marley

6 Smile feat. H.E.R

7 Piece of Me feat. Ella Mai

8 No Stress [Explicit] 

9 True Love

10 Sweet One

11 Essence

12 Roma feat. Terri

13 Gyrate

14 Grace


Wizkid has been busy speaking up for his countrymen against extra-judicial killings, extortions, and harassments perpetrated by the Nigerian police.



Though Wizkid isn't in the country at the moment, the larger population of his fans are still Nigerians. The ongoing protest against police brutality and the unlawful act of the Federal Special Anti-robbery Squad Unit of the Nigerian police could push the "Ojuelegba" crooner to push the release of the "Made in Lagos" album away from October 15th. 


We saw what the xenophobic era in South Africa did to Phyno's "Deal With It" album. The album got little or no social media attention as everyone's energy was towards addressing the xenophobic activities in South Africa. This contributed largely to the poor performance of Phyno's fourth studio album "Deal With It". The album suffered bad timing and was not favored by length as the twenty-two (22) songs made it even boring for fans whose attention were majorly on xenophobia trends to listen to the full album. 


This could happen to Wizkid's "Made in Lagos" album. All that matters to the Nigerian media space is SARS and how the corrupt anti-robbery squad will be eradicated. In order to avoid not receiving the buzz it deserves, Wizkid could just postpone the release of his incoming "Made in Lagos". I think it'll be the best strategic step to take. 


What do you think? Please drop comments below 


Related Forums

ALBUM REVIEW: L.A.X - "Zaza Vibes"

1 day ago

The Nevers 2021 Release Date Confirmed By HBO After Joss Whedon Exit

2 days ago

Wonder Woman 1984's Streaming Release Is Bad News For Disney+

2 days ago

Tom Holland's Cherry Officially Gets 2021 Release Date

4 days ago